Board of Directors – 2021


Kerry Arp, RN

Three Oaks Hospice, Austin

512.228.0299, [email protected]


Keith Becker

Embrace Hospice, San Antonio (Provider Member)

210.691.3600, [email protected]


Tommie Farrrell, MD, FAAHPM, HMDCB

Hendrick Hospice Care, Abilene (Provider Member)

806.549.0724, [email protected]


Lorrie Griego, MBA 

Presbyterian Healthcare Advance Care Planning Department, Albuquerque, NM (Non-Provider)

505.559.6053, [email protected]


Demetress Harrell, MS, BSW

Hospice in the Pines, Lufkin (Provider Member)

936.632.1514, [email protected]


Chad Higbee, BA, CHA, ACHE

Hope Health Care, Garland (Provider Member)

214.843.7279, [email protected]


Nancy Kernell, RN

Traditions Health (Provider Member)

806.293.2732, [email protected]


Jill Schuerman

Schuerman Business Consulting Services for Hospice (Non-Provider Member)

469.931.8151, [email protected]


Steve Sepko

Crest Palliative Care

210.469.3200, [email protected]


Heather Veeder, MD

VITAS Healthcare

210-400-1548, [email protected]